Environmental Liability

Environmental Contractors, Consultants, and Facilities,

and Non-Environmental Contractors and Facilities



DUAL's Environmental program focuses on a package of insurance for Environmental Contractors, Consultants, Environmental Facilities, and Pollution liability for Non-Environmental Contractors and Non-Environmental Facilities. DUAL Environmental has been a successful program since 2010 and is currently with an "A XV" rated carrier.

Highlights
  • Carrier rated “A+ XV” by A.M. Best rated carrier
  • Non-admitted
  • Limits $10M per occurrence / $10M aggregate
  • Umbrella (following form excess) supported or unsupported up to $10M limit
  • Minimum premium: $2,500
  • Minimum deductible: CGL – $250, all other lines – $2,500
Target Classes
  • Environmental Contractors
  • Environmental Consultants
  • Engineers & Laboratories
  • Facilities that treat, store, handle, or disposal of waste
  • Manufacturers of Environmental Products
  • Fire / water restoration
  • Most classes of non-environmental contractors are eligible for standalone Contractors Pollution Liability
  • Most classes of property owners/operators are eligible for standalone 'Site Pollution Liability'
A XV
A.M. Best rated carrier
6
coverage options available
100+ years
of combined experience
Submission Requirements
  • Acord application
  • DUAL supplemental
  • 5-Year loss runs currently valued
  • Statement of qualifications
    • Include resumes, past project experience, training information, and required certification or licenses
  • Send submissions to apps@dualcommercial.com or submit directly below
Contact the Experts
Jack Abney
Senior Vice President
985-605-4893
jabney@dualcommercial.com
Jim Ziogas
Executive Vice President
330-591-1864
jziogas@dualcommercial.com
Craig Lass
Vice President
440-821-3710
class@dualcommercial.com
Lou Ann Cook
Senior Underwriter - QA/QC Specialist
443-699-6077
lcook@dualcommercial.com
John Broomfield
Senior Underwriter
404-242-0960
jbroomfield@dualcommercial.com
Kevin Fussell
Senior Underwriter
404-242-0960
kfussell@dualcommercial.com
Richard Edwards
Senior Underwriter
973-631-7575 x 174
redwards@dualcommercial.com
Joliana Hodges
Underwriter
973-631-7575 x 108
jhodges@dualcommercial.com
Teairra Gregory
Associate Underwriter
973-631-7575 x 167
tgregory@dualcommercial.com
Nicholas Hester
Associate Underwriter
973-631-7575 x 175
nhester@dualcommercial.com
Leina Moore
Underwriting Assistant
704-678-6766
lmoore@dualcommercial.com
Lee Jones
Underwriting Assistant
973-631-7575 x 637
ljones@dualcommercial.com

Already appointed with us? Send a submission directly below.

Ready to start submitting? Get appointed below.